About The Governing Body

Our Governing Body consists of fifteen members.  In January 2020 we changed the way in which we meet.  We now hold Full Governing Board meetings each half term and only have a separate Finance Committee.  None of our governors are currently members of any other school governing body.  You can contact the Chair of Governors via the school office.  

The Board of Governors have three main core elements of our work.  They are:

1. Setting the vision and strategic direction of the school

2. Holding the Headteacher to account for the school's educational performance

3. Ensuring financial resources are well spent

Other pages

Let's Connect!
New Brighton Primary School Vaughan Road New Brighton Wirral CH45 1LH


Headteacher Daniel Armer
Deputy Headteacher John Jones
SENDCo / Assistant Headteacher Kate Elsender
Pastoral & Safeguarding Lead Claire Evans
Business Manager Jane Easton
Attendance Officer Jill Eastwood

Should you require a paper request for any of the information on this website, please contact the school office. They will be more than happy to assist you

School Games Gold badge Healthy Schools Logo OFSTED Logo 2 Simple Pioneer school CEOP logo IQM Inclusive School Award